本部分含有关于以下方面的信息:

  • 隐私权、Cookie、数据保护和信息自由
  • 英国文化协会所有网站的使用条款、可访问性和关于投诉方式的信息
  • 英国文化协会遵守的政策详情
  • 新加坡条款。

本信息将不时更新。本内容于 2014 年 12 月 22 日最后一次更新。

隐私仅与 Cookie

隐私权

我们会注意合法正确地处理个人信息,因为这关系到公司的成功运营以及维护业务各方对我们的信任。有鉴于此,本声明将同等适用于我们所有的办事处,无论办事处的所在地为何。 

您可以阅读我们的英文版隐私权政策全文。

COOKIE

我们的网站使用 Cookie 来区分您和网站的其他用户,但我们不会储存您的任何个人身份信息。这将帮助我们为您提供良好的网站浏览体验,还能让我们对网站加以改善。 

您可以阅读我们的英文版 Cookie 使用政策全文。

数据保护

了解我们会如何保护您的信息,以及您该如何请求访问我们所持的有关您的信息。

您可以阅读我们的英文版数据保护政策全文。

信息自由

能够以新颖开放的方式加入世界社区,英国文化协会深感自豪。为了建立诚信与信任,我们有必要树立榜样,以更加坦荡的胸怀向世界展示我们的组织。 

您可以阅读我们的英文版信息自由政策全文

投诉

我们珍视您的意见。我们希望您与英国文化协会接触的过程中拥有良好的体验,同时欢迎您的反馈与建议,以及您在与我们联系或使用我们任何产品或服务时感到满意或不满意的细节。如果我们的某位员工为您提供了优质的服务,也请随时告诉我们,这是我们努力的目标。

您可以阅读英文版全文投诉政策

恢复性营销

英国文化协会使用第三方供应商恢复性营销追踪 Cookie(比如 Google Adwords 追踪 Cookie)。

如果恢复性营销使用了恢复性营销追踪 Cookie 或图元,那么您访问我们的网站后,我们可以在互联网中向您投放广告。

我们不会通过使用 Google、Facebook 或任何其他第三方恢复性营销系统收集任何可以识别身份的信息 。

我们会使用第三方供应商(比如 Google 和 Facebook)的服务,为了根据网站过往访问记录投放广告,这些第三方供应商会在网页浏览器上放置 Cookie。这可以让我们继续向对我们的服务感兴趣的人提供特价优惠和推销我们的服务。

如果您以后不想接收我们投放的这类广告,您可以通过下方链接进行选择。

您可以进入“广告偏好管理器”(Ads Preferences Manager) 选择退出 Google 对 Cookie 的使用。此外,您还可以进入“网络广告促进协会”(Network Advertising Initiative) 退出页面选择退出其他第三方供应商对 Cookie 的使用。

英国文化协会还使用 Google 的 DoubleClick 的恢复性营销图元。您可以选择退出 DoubleClick 的恢复性营销图元,您的隐私权政策会告诉人们进入 DoubleClick 退出页面或进入网络广告促进协会 (Network Advertising Initiative) 退出页面,从而退出 DoubleClick 对 Cookie 的使用。英国文化协会还使用 Google 的动态广告投放 (Dynamic Ad Serving)。动态广告投放会使用 Teracent Cookie,您可以进入该退出页面,选择退出 Teracent Cookie。

英国文化协会可能会不时使用 Facebook Advertising、Facebook Pixel Re-Marketing 和通讯。我们这样做是为了理解和投放广告,让广告与您更相关。Cookie 还能让我们了解在 Facebook 上看到广告的人后来是否访问过我们的网站。对于通过 Facebook Advertising、Facebook Pixel Re-Marketing 和通讯收集到的信息,信息传播的最终控制全部存在于 Facebook 中。您可以通过 Facebook 帐户上的设置选择退出 Facebook 对 Cookie 的使用和退出 Facebook Pixel Re-Marketing。

进入英国文化协会网站的访客或消费者若向我们的员工留下联系详情,则英国文化协会可能会向其(在线和离线)投放恢复性营销信息。我们不会与第三方共享该信息。如果您不想接收此类恢复性营销信息,请联系我们,我们会删除您的恢复性营销数据库。

网站使用条款

英国文化协会针对本网站的使用方式列明了详细的信息。您可以在此处了解本网站的设计过程,从而知道我们为了让大家能够访问本网站所付出的努力。您还可以找到关于投诉方式的详细信息。

使用条款

英国文化协会对使用本网站和建立链入、链出本网站制定了相关的条款和条件。

您可以阅读英文版全文条款与条件。

访问便利性

无论使用哪种浏览器,是否使用任何特殊设备去访问本网站,我们尽力使 www.britishcouncil.sg 便于每个人使用。

您可以访问英国文化协会全球网站获得更多关于访问便利性(英文版)的信息。

政策

作为一个致力于文化关系的机构,英国文化协会在保护隐私、儿童、环境、提供信息自由及平等机会方面,都制定了相关的政策。

新加坡英国文化协会的任何当地规定将在此部分进行阐述。

隐私

我们认为合法并正确地对待个人信息对我们成功运营及增进用户对我们的信任极其重要。正因如此,本声明平等适用于我们所有的办公室,不论它们在何处。

儿童保护政策

英国文化协会充分意识到关爱儿童是我们的根本责任,我们有义务使他们远离伤害。我们严格遵守英国儿童保护法以及在我们运作的每一个国家相关法律并且恪守联合国 1989 年的儿童权益条约。

您可以阅读全文版的儿童保护政策

环境政策

英国文化协会在管理我们的环境影响方面致力于达到英国和国际标准。我们充分认识到我们的商业运作和活动对环境产生的影响。我们也意识到气候变化对社会发展和生活质量带来的威胁。因此我们致力于将我们对环境影响降到最低。

您可以阅读英文版全文环境政策

平等机会与多元化

英国文化协会为英国和世界人民创造机会,在全球范围内构建互信。我们与来自不同背景和文化的人们发展和建立关系。因此,致力于多元化并促进机会平等是我们工作的重要组成部分。

您可以阅读英文版全文政策来了解我们如何通过项目体现机会平等与多元化,以及相应的联系人信息以获取更多相关内容。

新加坡相关规定

  1. 1.  British Council (Singapore) Limited 自 2005 年 2 月 4 日以来已成为 TrustSg、BusinessTrust 和 ConsumerTrust 认可的组织。
  2. 1.  我们在 2011 年 4 月获得令人艳羡的 4 年 EduTrust 认证。
  3. 我们会审阅收集到的信息以便评估我们的运作效率以及用于统计目的。
  4. 1.  我们可能会偶尔发布反馈和数据,但未经特别允许,我们不会涉及任何个人。
  5. 我们将遵循英国文化协会的有关标准来使用您的个人信息。
  6. 英国文化协会将遵照英国法律和公司隐私政策来处理所有个人信息。
  7. 英国文化协会绝不会出于商业目的而向第三方出售或透露您的详细信息。
  8. 1.  12 岁及以下的客户在填写我们的在线表单时必须征得父母/监护人的允许。
  9. 根据英国数据保护法,您有权要求我们提供一份我们所持有的您的个人信息,也有权要求我们修改您的个人信息中不准确的内容,此业务可能会产生费用。
  10. 如果您需要了解更多相关信息,请联络您附近的英国文化协会办公室数据保护团队

Privacy and terms of use

This section contains information on:

  • privacy, cookies, data protection and freedom of information
  • terms on the use of all British Council websites, accessibility and information on how to make a complaint
  • details on the policies that the British Council abides by
  • Singapore provisions.

This information is updated from time to time. This content was last updated on 11 June 2015.

Privacy and cookies


We regard the lawful and correct treatment of personal information as important to our successful operations and to the maintenance of confidence of those with whom we deal. As such this statement will apply equally to all of our offices irrespective of where they are based. 

You can read our full policy on privacy in English.


Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users of our website without storing any personally identifiable information about you. This helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site. 

You can read our full policy on the use of cookies in English.


Find out about how we protect your information and how you can request access to this information we hold about you.

You can read our full policy on data protection in English.


The British Council prides itself on seeking new and open ways of engaging with the worldwide community.  In order to build integrity and trust, it is important that we set an example by opening up more of our organisation to the world. 

You can read our full policy on freedom of information in English.


We value your opinion. We hope to make your experience of dealing with the British Council an excellent one and we welcome your comments, suggestions and details of your satisfaction or dissatisfaction regarding the service you have experienced when contacting us or using any of our products or services. We would also like to hear if a particular member of staff has provided you with exceptional service. 

You can read our full policy on making a complaint in English.


3rd party vendor remarketing tracking cookies (like the Google Adwords tracking cookie) are used by The British Council.

Remarketing through the use remarketing tracking cookies or pixels enables us to show ads across the internet to you after you have visited our website.

We do not collect any identifiable information through the use of Google, Facebook or any other 3rd party remarketing system.

The third-party vendors, such as Google and Facebook, whose services we use, will place cookies on web browsers in order to serve ads based on past visits to our website. This allows us to make special offers and continue to market our services to those who have shown interest in our services.

If you do not wish to receive this type of advertising from us in the future you can opt through the links below.

You may opt-out of Google’s use of cookies by visiting the Ads Preferences Manager. Also, you can opt-out of other third-party vendor’s use of cookies by visiting the Network Advertising Initiative opt-out page.

The British Council also uses Google’s DoubleClick’s Remarketing Pixels. You may opt-out of DoubleClick’s remarketing pixels, your privacy policy can instead tell people to opt-out of DoubleClick’s use of cookies by visiting the DoubleClick opt-out page or the Network Advertising Initiative opt-out page. The British Council also uses Google’s Dynamic Ad Serving. The Dynamic Ad Serving feature uses the Teracent cookie and you may opt-out of the Teracent cookie by visiting the this opt-out page.

The British Council may from time to time utilise Facebook Advertising, Facebook Pixel Re-Marketing, and communications. We do this to understand and deliver ads and make them more relevant to you. Cookies also enable us to learn whether someone who saw an ad on Facebook later visited our website. The ultimate control of the dissemination of information gathered through Facebook Advertising, Facebook Pixel Re-Marketing, and communications resides entirely with Facebook. You can opt-out of Facebook’s use of cookies and Facebook Pixel Re-Marketing through settings on your Facebook Account

Walk in visitors or customers of the British Council who leave their contact details with our staff may be remarketed to (online and offline) with information from the British Council. We do not share this information with third parties. If you do not want to receive such information through remarketing please contact us to remove your remarketing database. 

Terms on the use of this site

The British Council has set out specific information on how you may use this site. Here you will find information on how this site has been designed to make it accessible to everyone. You will also find details on how to make a complaint.


The British Council has terms and conditions on the use of this site and links to and from this site. 

You can read our full terms and conditions in English.


We have made every effort to make easy to use for everyone, no matter what browser you choose to use, and whether or not you use any special equipment to access it. 

You can read more information on the British Council's website accessibility measures in English.


As a cultural relations organisation, the British Council has policies that it abides by:


The British Council recognises that we have a fundamental duty of care towards all of the children we engage with including a duty to protect them from abuse. We achieve this through compliance with UK child protection laws and relevant laws in each of the countries we operate in, as well as by adherence to the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) 1989. 

You can read our full policy on child protection in English.


The British Council is committed to meeting UK and international standards for managing our environmental impact. We recognise the impact of our business operations and activities on the environment. We also recognise the threat of climate change to prosperity, social justice and quality of life. We are therefore committed to managing and minimising our environmental impact. 

You can read our full environmental policy in English.

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

The British Council creates international opportunities for the people of the UK and other countries and builds trust between them worldwide. Our work involves developing relationships with people from a wide range of backgrounds and cultures. Working effectively with diversity and promoting equality of opportunity is therefore an essential part of our work.

You can read our full policy in English to find out how we build equity, diversity and inclusion into our programmes and projects and who you can contact for more information.

Singapore provisions

  1. The British Council (Singapore) Limited has been a TrustSg, BusinessTrust and ConsumerTrust accredited organisation since 4 February 2005.
  2. We were awarded the coveted 4-year EduTrust accreditation in April 2011. On 21 May 2015, we were awarded for another four years.
  3. We will review the information collected on these forms to evaluate operational efficiencies and for statistical purposes.
  4. We may, occasionally, wish to publish feedback and data but we will not connect this with any individual without specific permission.
  5. Your personal information will be used in line with British Council standards.
  6. The British Council will treat all personal information in accordance with UK law and its own privacy policy.
  7. The British Council will not sell or disclose your details to third parties for commercial reasons.
  8. Customers 12 years old and below must seek parental/guardian permission to complete our online form.
  9. Under UK Data Protection law you have the right to ask for a copy of the information we hold on you, for which we may charge a fee, and the right to ask us to correct any inaccurate information.
  10. British Council Singapore recognises its obligations under the Singapore Personal Data Protection Act 2012 (PDPA), which include the collection, use and disclosure of personal data for the purpose for which an individual has given consent to.

  11. If you want more information about this please contact your local British Council office or the Data Protection Team.