IELTS Insight workshop

If you register for IELTS with the British Council, you can benefit from our exclusive IELTS Insight workshop. This one-day workshop familiarises you with the IELTS test format. By knowing what the test involves, you will be able to perform more confidently on test day.

There is no better opportunity to learn IELTS techniques and receive IELTS practice first-hand.

The workshop will cover the following topics:

  • An overview of the IELTS test
  • Listening techniques and practice
  • Reading and Writing techniques and practice
  • Speaking interview techniques and practice

The workshop takes a practical approach to learning, and you will work together with other students to perform tasks.

How can I register for this free workshop?

Instructions to reserve a seat at the workshop will be found in the confirmation email you'll receive upon registration of the IELTS test. 

There are limited seats, and it is on a first-come, first-served basis.

When and where can I attend?

The workshop is held at our Napier Road Centre

Ideally, we suggest that you should take this workshop one month before the date of your IELTS test. This will give you enough time to apply what you have learnt in the workshop to your IELTS preparation.

Workshop Dates for 2017

June 2017

Module Date  Time
Academic Wednesday, 07 June 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 14 June 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 21 June 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 28 June 2017 18.30 - 21.00
General Training Saturday, 03 June 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 10 June 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 17 June 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 24 June 2017 10.00 - 12.30

July 2017

Module Date  Time
Academic Wednesday, 05 Jul 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 12 Jul 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 19 Jul 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 26 Jul 2017 18.30 - 21.00
General Training Saturday, 01 Jul 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 08 Jul 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 15 Jul 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 22 Jul 2017 10.00 - 12.30

Aug 2017

Module Date  Time
Academic Wednesday, 02 Aug 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 16 Aug 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 23 Aug 2017 18.30 - 21.00
Wednesday, 30 Aug 2017 18.30 - 21.00
General Training Saturday, 05 Aug 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 12 Aug 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 19 Aug 2017 10.00 - 12.30
Saturday, 26 Aug 2017 10.00 - 12.30