Woman putting pins in a map of the world

The British Council in Singapore offers IELTS tests with up to 31 test dates per month.

Find out which test is best for you, and choose between our paper-based and computer-delivered tests, which are both delivered in one of our official test centres.

IELTS booking payment update:
 
Currently, we can only accept cash and NETS payments over the counter at our Napier Road office. Other payment methods, such as credit/debit card (Mastercard/Visa etc.), are temporarily unavailable.
 
We are working to resolve this as soon as possible and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

IELTS test fees

Test type Fee Book

IELTS Academic and General Training - paper-based test

(For tests before 09 Jan 2021)

S$365.00 Book now 

IELTS Academic and General Training - paper-based test 

(For tests on 09 Jan 2021 and onwards)

S$365.00 Book now

IELTS Academic and General Training - computer-delivered test

S$365.00 Book now 

IELTS for UK Visas and Immigration (Academic and General Training)

S$385.00 Book now 
IELTS Life Skills (A1 and B1) S$264.00 Book now 

Test dates available in Oct - Dec 2020

Module Test Date
Academic  10 Oct (Sat)
Academic & General Training 24 Oct (Sat)
Academic & General Training 31 Oct (Sat)
Academic  07 Nov (Sat)
Academic & General Training 21 Nov (Sat)
Academic 28 Nov (Sat)
Academic & General Training 05 Dec (Sat)
Academic 12 Dec (Sat)
Academic & General Training 19 Dec (Sat)

Test dates available in Jan - Mar 2021

Module Test Date
Academic & General Training 09 Jan (Sat)
Academic  16 Jan (Sat)
Academic  21 Jan (Thu)
Academic & General Training 23 Jan (Sat)
Academic & General Training 06 Feb (Sat)
Academic 20 Feb (Sat)
Academic & General Training 25 Feb (Thu)
Academic 27 Feb (Sat)
Academic  04 Mar (Thu)
Academic & General Training 13 Mar (Sat)
Academic  20 Mar (Sat)
Academic & General Training 27 Mar (Sat)

Test dates available in Apr - Jun 2021

Module Test Date
Academic 10 Apr (Sat)
Academic & General Training 17 Apr (Sat)
Academic & General Training 24 Apr (Sat)
Academic  29 Apr (Thu)
Academic  08 May (Sat)
Academic & General Training 20 May (Thu)
Academic  22 May (Sat)
Academic & General Training 29 May (Sat)
Academic  05 Jun (Sat)
Academic & General Training 12 Jun (Sat)
Academic  17 Jun (Thu)
Academic & General Training 19 Jun (Sat)

Test dates available in Jul - Sep 2021

Module Test Date
Academic 01 Jul (Thu)
Academic & General Training 10 Jul (Sat)
Academic  17 Jul (Sat)
Academic & General Training 24 Jul (Sat)
Academic  07 Aug (Sat)
Academic & General Training 12 Aug (Thu)
Academic & General Training 21 Aug (Sat)
Academic  28 Aug (Sat)
Academic & General Training 04 Sep (Sat)
Academic 11 Sep (Sat)
Academic  16 Sep (Thu)
Academic & General Training 25 Sep (Sat)

Test dates available in Oct - Dec 2021

Module Test Date
Academic 09 Oct (Sat)
Academic 14 Oct (Thu)
Academic & General Training 23 Oct (Sat)
Academic & General Training 30 Oct (Sat)
Academic  06 Nov (Sat)
Academic & General Training 11 Nov (Thu)
Academic & General Training 20 Nov (Sat)
Academic  27 Nov (Sat)
Academic 02 Dec (Thu)
Academic & General Training 04 Dec (Sat)
Academic  11 Dec (Sat)
Academic & General Training 18 Dec (Sat)