Test dates, fees and locations

The British Council offers IELTS tests in several venues across Singapore three to four times a month. All registrations are handled by the British Council at the Napier Road centre

As places are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis, we strongly recommend that you register at least 5 weeks prior to the test date. 

You will receive a confirmation email five days before the test date confirming the venue for your test and the timetable.

Test Dates in 2017

The tables below show the upcoming test dates in Singapore. We recommend that you register at least 5 weeks before the test date in order to secure your preferred date. 

Test dates available in April - June 2017

 

Module Test Date Test Venue
Academic & General Training 03 Jun (Sat)  HOL, NOV, LLI 
Academic  17 Jun (Sat)  NOV, LLI
Academic & General Training 24 Jun (Sat)  NOV, PRB, RHS

Click here for location of test venue.

Test dates available in July - September 2017

 

Module Test Date Test Venue
Academic & General Training 08 Jul (Sat)  NOV, LLI
Academic  15 Jul (Sat)  NOV
Academic & General Training 29 Jul (Sat)  LLI
Academic & General Training 3 Aug (Thu)  NOV
Academic  12 Aug (Sat)  NOV, LLI
Academic & General Training 19 Aug (Sat)  NOV, LLI
Academic  26 Aug (Sat)  NOV
Academic & General Training 09 Sep (Sat)  
Academic  16 Sep (Sat)  
Academic & General Training 30 Sep (Sat)  

Click here for location of test venue.

Test dates available in October - December 2017

 

Module Test Date Test Venue
Academic & General Training 14 Oct (Sat)  
Academic  21 Oct (Sat)  
Academic & General Training 28 Oct (Sat)  
Academic & General Training 02 Nov (Thu)  
Academic  04 Nov (Sat)  
Academic & General Training 11 Nov (Sat)  
Academic  25 Nov (Sat)  
Academic & General Training 02 Dec (Sat)  
Academic  09 Dec (Sat)  

Click here for location of test venue.

If you are applying for a visa to move to or remain in the UK, there’s an IELTS test for you. You can find more information in our IELTS for UK Visas and Immigration section.

Written and Speaking tests

The Listening, Reading, and Writing tests are held on Saturday or Thursday mornings from 0900 to 1230. Candidates arriving after 0850 will not be admitted into the exam room and will not be eligible for refund or transfer.

The Speaking tests are conducted separately from the written components and are held mostly on Saturday afternoons or the following week. The speaking tests are held at the following locations:

Your choice of dates for the Speaking test depends upon availability at the time of application.

For all applications and information requests, please contact the British Council Napier Road centre directly. 

The exam information will be confirmed in the timetable you will receive by email approximately five days before the test date.

Fees

The current IELTS test fee is S$340.00 (inclusive of GST) for test dates in March, April and May 2017. For test dates that occur after 31 May 2017, the IELTS test fee will be S$355.00 (inclusive of GST). 

Locations

We offer the flexibility of selecting your test location when you register for IELTS with us. Get to choose from a wide range of convenient test venues across the island to suit your needs. 

Click here to find a test venue near you.  

A Dedicated Exams Customer Service

We have a dedicated Exams Customer Services team in operation at our Napier Road centre to serve you better. For exams-related enquiries, in-person registration and exam certificate collection, our operating hours are as follows:

Day Operating Hours
Service Peak Hours
Monday - Friday 10.00 - 18.30 12.00 - 14.00 (Mon, Tue, Fri)
Saturday 08.30 - 16.00 11.00 - 15.00

Sundays & Public Holidays

                             Closed

Customers may experience longer waiting times during our service peak hours. Alternatively, email us at sgexamteam@britishcouncil.org.sg for all your exams-related enquiries.